The Importance of Place II

“I shall learn poetry here and shall henceforth write more than ever…. I cannot think with Hazlitt that these scenes make man appear little. I never forgot my stature so completely – I live in the eye; and my imagination, surpassed, is at rest.”    (John Keats)

After a number of years posting from here on the very odd occasion – trying to get a feel for this kind of writing environment and coping with other prose-side issues – I have finally added an About Me section.

It’s an interesting coincidence that ‘lettersfromladyn‘ began with an interesting coincidence about wanting to find poems featuring Strangford Lough which ended up with a book  on Hazlitt’s essays which I bought at the second-hand bookshop based in Castle Ward on the banks of Strangford Lough (see ‘The Importance of Place‘)

And here I am writing in one of the Castle Ward Arts and Crafts Open Studios at the Farm Yard right around the corner from Strangford Lough. How strange.

Ever increasing circles, I hope.

Strangford Lough

Strangford Lough

Leave a Reply

